Robbinsdale Area Schools

American Indian Education Program

Spring Powwow 3

The Robbinsdale Area Schools Indian Education Program serves American Indian students by developing their understanding and appreciation of their history and culture.

The department's vision is to help students attain the knowledge, skills and attitudes needed to realize their potential, meet the challenges of their life choices and fulfill their responsibilities as students grounded in Indigenous life ways.  

The Indian Education Program, which is federally funded, is committed to working together with parents and families to meet the unique educational and cultural needs of American Indian students. 

The Indian Education Program services include:

  • Culturally Relevant Activities and Field Trips
  • Academic Assistance and Tutoring
  • Monthly Culture Nights
  • Post-secondary Preparation
  • Special Education Team Support
  • Information on community resources (school activity funds, etc.)
  • Dakota and Ojibwe Language Tables
  • American Indian Research Rights Experience (AIRRE)
  • Spring Achievement Celebration
  • Annual Powwow 
  • Provide culturally authentic materials and relevant lessons for classroom teachers (Cultural Trunk) 

Department contacts

Carlie Anderson
Indian Education School Climate and Culture Specialist
Carlie_Anderson@rdale.org

Angela Gudahl
Indian Education School Climate and Culture Specialist
Angela_Gudahl@rdale.org

Mallory Glynn
Indian Education School Climate and Culture Specialist
Mallory_Glynn@rdale.org

Hinhan Loudhawk
Indian Education School Climate and Culture Specialist
hinhan_loudhawk@rdale.org

Additional information and resources

Director

Beth Tepper
Director of Achievement and Integration
763-504-8026
Beth_Tepper@rdale.org

Assistant Director

Tony Patterson
Assistant Director of Achievement and Integration
763-504-8547
Tony_Patterson@rdale.org

Connect

Follow the department on Facebook.

Email the team at AI_AIE@rdale.org.