Robbinsdale Area Schools

Business Services

District finance award

Robbinsdale Area Schools is home to an award-winning Business Services Department, which is dedicated to exemplary financial stewardship of the taxpayer dollars and funding the school district receives from federal, state and local levels.

In 2020, the department earned its 19th consecutive Certificate of Excellence in Financial Reporting from the Association of School Business Officials International (ASBO).

Financial Structure

The financial activity of the district is accounted for in several funds. Each fund is an independent accounting entity having its own set of accounts, assets, liabilities, fund balances, revenues and expenditures. The budget, approved by the School Board, reports on the following funds: 

  • General
  • Capital Expenditure (General Fund)
  • Child Nutrition
  • Community Service
  • Building Construction
  • Debt Service

Business Services Departments

Finance

Director

Dozier_Ukee

Ukee Dozier 
Executive Director of Finance
763-504-8037
ukee_dozier@rdale.org

Bid Notices

Vendors and contractors are invited to review the district's bid notices on a regular basis. Bid notices are published on the district website, and in the legal newspaper in accordance with applicable law.

Business Services contacts

Verbrugge_Virginia

Virginia Verbrugge
Assistant Finance Director
763-504-8042
Virginia_Verbrugge@rdale.org

Headshot placeholder

Beth Tomlinson
Controller
763-504-8023
beth_tomlinson@rdale.org

Milinkovich_Valerie

Valerie Milinkovich
Purchasing Director
763-504-8052 | Fax: 763-504-8971
Valerie_Milinkovich@rdale.org

Headshot placeholder

Greg Hein
Executive Director of Finance
special assignment

Greg_Hein@rdale.org

Headshot placeholder

Karen Timm
Payroll Director
763-504-8044 | Fax: 763-504-8971
Karen_Timm@rdale.org

Marchand_Karylanne

Karylanne Marchand
Office Manager
763-504-8038
Karylanne_Marchand@rdale.org

Resources and Documents