Robbinsdale Area Schools

Business Services / Finance

The Association of School Business Officials International (ASBO) is pleased to award Independent School District 281 - Robbinsdale Area Schools the Certificate of Excellence in Financial Reporting (COE). ASBO International’s COE recognizes districts that have met the program’s high standards for financial reporting and transparency. The school district earned the Certificate of Excellence for its Comprehensive Annual Financial Report for the fiscal year ended 2020. 

COE_2020_Finance

We are dedicated to exemplary financial stewardship of the funds the school district receives from federal, state and local levels. Robbinsdale Area Schools has been recipients of financial awards from the Association of School Business Officials International (ASBO) for 19 consecutive years.

Annual Budget

The Robbinsdale Area School District’s fiscal year commences July 1 of each year, which is consistent with most school districts and is law in Minnesota. The School Board, by law, must have a budget adopted for the upcoming fiscal year prior to July 1.

The budget sets forth the financial plan for the forthcoming fiscal year. It is based on the projected financial needs of the District and serves to allocate limited resources in the best possible way to provide the best educational opportunities to students. 

Financial Structure

The financial activity of the District is accounted for in several funds. Each fund is an independent accounting entity having its own set of accounts, assets, liabilities, fund balances, revenues and expenditures. The Budget, approved by the School Board, reports on the following funds: 

  • General
  • Capital Expenditure (General Fund)
  • Child Nutrition
  • Community Service
  • Building Construction
  • Debt Service

Contacts 

Ukee Dozier 
Executive Director of Finance
763-504-8037
ukee_dozier@rdale.org

Greg Hein
Executive Director of Finance, special assignment
Greg_Hein@rdale.org

Virginia Verbrugge
Assistant Finance Director
763-504-8042
Virginia_Verbrugge@rdale.org

Beth Tomlinson
Controller
763-504-8023
beth_tomlinson@rdale.org

Valerie Milinkovich
Purchasing Director
763-504-8052 | Fax: 763-504-8971
Valerie_Milinkovich@rdale.org

Karen Timm
Payroll Director
763-504-8044 | Fax: 763-504-8971
Karen_Timm@rdale.org

Karylanne Marchand
Office Manager
763-504-8038
Karylanne_Marchand@rdale.org

Finance Information/Documents