Robbinsdale Area Schools

Community Invited to School Board Candidate Virtual Forum

Community members in the Robbinsdale Area School District are invited to attend an upcoming School Board Candidate Virtual Forum on Wednesday, Sept. 30 from 7 p.m. to 8:15 p.m., via Zoom. There are eight candidates vying for three seats on the Robbinsdale Area Schools (RAS) School Board. Voters will select three as part of the Tuesday, Nov. 3 general election ballot. Each member will be elected to a term of four years, from January 1, 2021 through December 31, 2025.

Candidates for Robbinsdale Area School Board

  • Helen Bassett
  • ReNae Bowman
  • Greta Evans-Becker
  • Brian Hanf
  • Eric Pone
  • Stacy Rider
  • Sherry Tyrrell
  • John Vento

Hosted by the League of Women Voters (LWV) of Crystal, New Hope, E. Plymouth and Robbinsdale, this forum will allow voters to hear the campaign platforms of each candidate, including why they are running for School Board. Questions for the candidates from citizens can be left via voice mail at the LWV telephone message line at 763-290-0288 or sent via email to Please leave your name, contact information and question. The deadline for question submissions is 24 hours before the forum.

According to the LWV, if you are not registered to vote, you may register before Oct. 13 if you are a US Citizen, will be at least 18 years old on Election Day and a resident of Minnesota for 20 days. Register online at Minnesota also has election day registration.

Robbinsdale Area School Board Candidate Forum

Wednesday, Sept. 30 • 7 p.m. to 8:15 p.m.
Zoom link